A highly experienced team.

ashgrove capital jonathon ferguson

Jonathon Ferguson

Co-Founder and Partner

Jon started his credit investing career in 2003 at Barclays and subsequently went on to hold senior leadership positions at both Ares Management and Goldman Sachs Special Situations Group, prior to founding AshGrove Capital alongside Phil and Ilkka.

E: jon@ashgrovecap.com

Jonathon Ferguson

Co-Founder and Partner

ashgrove capital phil fretwell

Phil Fretwell

Co-Founder and Partner

Phil started his credit investing career in 2002 at Barclays and subsequently went on to hold senior leadership positions at both Ares Management and TPG Sixth Street Partners, prior to founding AshGrove Capital alongside Jon and Ilkka.

E: phil@ashgrovecap.com

Phil Fretwell

Co-Founder and Partner

ashgrove capital ilkka rantanen

Ilkka Rantanen

Co-Founder and Partner

Ilkka started his credit investing career in 2005 at UBS and subsequently went on to join DLJ Merchant Banking. He was a partner at Metric Capital prior to founding AshGrove Capital alongside Jon and Phil.

E: ilkka@ashgrovecap.com

Ilkka Rantanen

Co-Founder and Partner

ashgrove capital luke oshea

Ben Gibson

Director

Ben started his credit investing career in 2013 at Moelis & Company after qualifying as a chartered accountant with PwC. Prior to joining AshGrove Capital in 2019, Ben worked with Ilkka at Metric Capital.

E: ben@ashgrovecap.com

Ben Gibson

Director

ashgrove capital ben gibson

Luke O’Shea

Associate

Luke started his credit investing career in 2016 at Evercore after training as an accountant with PwC in Australia. Luke joined AshGrove Capital in 2019.

E: luke@ashgrovecap.com

Luke O’Shea

Associate

ashgrove capital charlotte brown 2

Charlotte Brown

Analyst

Charlotte started her credit investing career in 2018 at Guggenheim Partners. Charlotte joined AshGrove Capital in 2020.

E: charlotte@ashgrovecap.com

Charlotte Brown

Analyst

ashgrove capital gareth read

Gareth Read

Finance and Operations Director

Gareth started his finance career in 2006 at Deloitte where he qualified as a chartered accountant. Prior to joining Ashgrove in 2020, Gareth spent 10 years at Barings (formerly Babson Capital) working in multiple areas of fund structuring and operations.

E: gareth@ashgrovecap.com

Gareth Read

Finance and Operations Director